Doctor's Profile

Personal Bio-Data | Association Activities

IMA Branch Level

● Served as Joint Secretary, Treasurer, Secretary, Vice President and President of Indian Medical Association, Erode Branch

● State Council Member Representing Erode IMA Branch From October 1991 Till Date

● Presently serving as Chairman of the Bio Medical Waste management Committee Erode

● Treasurer Of The Imayam Trust Of IMA Erode Branch

● Awards Received during 1996 - 1997 -as Secretary EIMA with Dr.Nirmala Balu as President

● Dr.Jayaseelan Mathias Rolling Cup for a Local Branch Enrolling Largest number of New Members.

● Dr.M.S.Ashraf award for new enrollments by an Individual Member Dr.S.S.Sukumar First Place.

● Best Branch Monthly Journal II Place.

● Major Branch; Runner up.

● Major Branch Secretary Runner up

● Malaria Eradication Programme I Place

Awards Received during Oct.1998 & Feb.1999 - As President EIMA with Dr.N.Ganapathy as Secretary

● Dr.Sugavanam Rolling Cup for major Branch Joint winner IMA Erode Branch.

● State Secretaries Appreciation Award - Kargil Fund IMA Erode Branch.

● Appreciation Award for Journal - Major Branch IMA Erode Branch.

● State Treasurer’s Award for a Local Branch - IMA Erode Branch

● State Treasurer’s Award for a Local Branch

● Highest Life Conversions First Place-IMA Erode Branch. (129 Conversion).

● Major Branch President Joint winner Dr.S.S.Sukumar IMA, Erode Branch.

Awards Received during 1999 & 2000 - As President EIMA with Dr.N.Ganapathy as Secretary

● Dr.N.S.Chandra Bose Award for Major Branch Winner 1999 - 2000.

● Dr.Jeyaramachandran Award Rolling Cup for Major Branch Winner - 1999-2000.

● Dr.K.JanakiRaman Award for Major Branch President Winner - 1999-2000.

● Journal Appreciation Award

Award Received during 2000 - 2001

● Individual Appreciation Award (For Donating Blood more than 100 times).

Award Received during 2001 - 2002

● IMA Service Award.

Award Received during 2004 – 2005

● Maximum Blood Donation among Doctors in Tamil Nadu

● Maximum Branches Visited during Vice President Period

● Appreciation Award for IMA Service.

● Appreciation Award for Kargil Fund

National Awards Received

● IMA H.Q (1999 & 2000) - As President EIMA

● Best Branch President Merit Certificate.(All India Level)

● Appreciation for Taking Part in Organizing 186th Central Working Committee-Erode Branch.

● Takur Award 2003-2004 – For Social Work

● Received Two National Award for Community Activities 2007

Government of Tamil Nadu Awards

● Appreciation Award for Donating Blood More Than 95 Times. (Golden Jubilee Republic Day Function 2001)

● “Kuruthi Vallal Kon” Award for Donating Blood for More Than 100 Times.(T.N.S.A.C.S)

● Appreciation Award for service to the blind

● Govt of Tamil Nadu Award 2007

Jaycees Award

● Out Standing Citizen Award 2003 (Erode Cauvery Jaycees)

● TOP LINE AWARD 2006 (Erode Green City

Lions Award


Humour Club of Erode


All Traders Association of Erode District

● UYIR KAKKUM UTHAMAN for Blood Donation

Sakthi Charitable Trust Erode

● SEVAI SEMMAL award for Community Activities

IMA State Level

● Serving as State Council Member Representing IMA Erode Branch - since 1991Till Date

● Conducted State Council Meeting at Erode during

● The secretary period Erode IMA -1997

● The President period -2000

● The Vice President (West Zone) IMA Tamilnadu State -2004

● Organizing Chairman of the 55th Tamilnadu Medical Conference and the Golden Jubilee Celebration of Erode IMA 2001.

● Served as State Assistant Secretary 2001-2002

● Served as Joint Editor in TIMA Journal

● Served as Constitution committee Member

● Served as Vice President (West Zone) 2004-2005

● PPLSSS District Representation since 1998

● Assistant Editor of IMAIGAL - Tamil Monthly Magazine of IMA TNSB for Public

IMA National Level

● Central Council Member - Since 1994

● Served As Standing Committee Member For Rural Health, Indian Medical Association, H.QS, and New Delhi.

● erved As Central Working Committee Member (Alternate) - Since 1999

● Joint Guest Editor for Journal of Indian Medial Association

(July 2003 Central Theme: Eye).

● Advisory Committee Member for Journal Of Indian Medical Association, Kolkata - Since 2001 to 2004

● Central Working Committee Member Alternate -2002 – 2003 , 2003 - 2004

● Central Working Committee Member Regular -2004 - 2005,2005 - 2006, 2006 – 2007, 2007- 2008


● Took Active part in the 1981 Madras State Ophthalmic Association conference conducted at Government Ophthalmic Hospital, Madras.

● Rom that time regularly attending the State & National Level Conferences.

● Taking part in the association activities since 1981. Regularly attending General Body Meetings Served as Management Committee Member for many years in TNOA from 1985 on and off.

● Regularly attending Management Committee Meetings till date.

● Chaired sessions in State Conferences in Ophthalmology and also in IMA Medical state and National Conferences and AIOS National Conferences.

● Served as Judge for Captain.Dr.Subramaniam Video Session, Coimbatore Ophthalmic Association Best Poster Award and AIOS video film sessions

● Attended International Seminar in Singapore. Served in the Erode Ophthalmic Association as Treasurer, Secretary, Vice President & President of EDOA.

● Treasurer & Souvenir Editor - Tamilnadu State Ophthalmologic Conference held at Tirunelveli in 1990. Organizing Secretary of Tamilnadu State Ophthalmological Conference held at Erode in 1997.

● Served as Hony. General Secretary of Tamilnadu Ophthalmic Association 2003-2006.

● Organizing Chairman for TNOA Conference to be held at Erode in 2007

● President of Tamil Nadu Ophthalmic Association Tamil Nadu state in 2008-2009

● Served as IMAYAM Trust of IMA Erode Branch.

Other Speciality Branches

● Took an active part in the ASI State Conference, Anesthesia State Conference, Ortho State Conference, ENT State Conference held at Erode since 1990.


● President of Tamil Nadu Ophthalmic Association Tamil Nadu state Secretary of Erode Ophthalmic Association Trust.

● Chairman of the Biomedical Waste Management Committee - Erode.

● Secretary - IMAYAM Trust of IMA Erode Branch.

● Trustee - Erode Blood Donors Club.

● Indian Medical Association, Tamilnadu State – President Elect 2009-10 Tamil Nadu State.

● PPLSSS District Representative of Erode District Since 1999

● As a member in the 4 member committee of AIOS to go through the Para Medical Courses and their activities guide lines to be submitted to Govt of INDIA from AIOS. Management Committee Member Family Benefit Scheme of All India Ophthalmic Society Tamil Nadu State

Home | Doctor's Profile | Eye Disorders | Contact Lens Clinic | Contact Us
© 2013. All rights reserved - Cared by CWS INDIA